Hard II Love

Photo via Instagram

As the summer creeps to an official close Usher is reclaiming the entertainment industry. The 37 year old singer turned actor started the summer by celebrating victory with the World Champion Cleveland Cavaliers, who he co-owns. On August 26, his film Hands of Stones hit theaters world wide. Tuesday, September 13, without warning his debuted his eighth studio album Hard II Love on Tidal.

Originally slated to be released today, the 15 track album made its world premier exclusively on Tidal, Tuesday. Though, it is still in Pre-Order status via Apple Music, today is still the expected release date for all other music platforms and Usher is still expected to deliver the same style of r’n’b that made him an icon.

With four singles to date, including the wildly popular “No Limit” for which he teamed up with headline maker and Atlanta native Young Thug, Hard II Love is far from a disappointment. The effort also features another Atlanta native and major hip hop player Future. Production was contributed by a colorful combination industry trendsetters including Pharrell, Metro Boomin, Rock City and Tricky Stewart.


  1. Need U
  2. Missin U
  3. No Limit (featuring Young Thug)
  4. Bump
  5. Let Me
  6. Down Time
  7. Crash
  8. Make U a Believer
  9. Mind of a Man
  10. FWM
  11. Rivals (featuring Future)
  12. Tell Me
  13. Hard II Love
  14. Stronger
  15. Champions (with Rubén Blades)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s