YG’s Red Friday

There’s nothing like West Coast rap and YG knows that all too well. The 26 year old released an eight track EP entitled Red Friday on Black Friday.

The Compton California native opens with “Public Service Announcement” and it is exactly what the title says. The 9 second track features a female voice announcing his upcoming project Just Re’d Up 3. The seven remaining tracks are actually songs. The sole feature is on track four “I Know”.

YG definitely represents his affiliation not only with the name of the EP, but the cover art as well.

YG – Red Friday

  1. Public Service Announcement 
  2. I’m A Thug (Pt. 2)
  3. Get Out Yo Feelin’s
  4. I Know
  5. I Be On
  6. Down B*tch
  7. I Ain’t Lyin
  8. One Time Comin’  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s