G Herbo is the Humble Beast

After what seems like an eternity for his core fans, G Herbo finally debuted his first studio album entitled, Humble Beast.

Drill music fans across the globe are celebrating Humble Beast and thank goodness “I Like” isn’t indicative of the album’s sound. True to his Chicago roots, the artist formerly known as Lil Herb took listeners on a journey through the life of a gangster from “over east”.

Though, Chicago is no longer where G Herbo resides, this album is a reminder that it will always be home to the rapper. G Herbo mentions 79 and Essex more than once on Humble Beast, reassuring fans and the city that he hasn’t forgotten the streets that raised him.

G Herbo was accompanied on this album by two of today’s most pertinent acts, Lil Yatchy and Lil Uzi Vert. “Mirror” features fellow Chicago native Lil Bibby and in a creative twist the two share the same flow on the song. Chicago hip hop legend Bump J, flexes some lyric muscles for the song “Crown.” Chicago-based crooner Jeremih, also contributed some talent to this project.

Listen to Humble Beast now.

Lil Bibby Shells out Big Buckz

Without warning 22 year-old Chicago based lyricist debuted an eight track mixtape by the name of Big Buckz. Nearly a year after the release of his last effort Free Crack 3, Bibby fan alike can agree this mixtape was necessary. 

Fellow Chicagoan and drill rapper, Lil Durk is the sole feature on this project composed of several previously released songs. Despite some of the music not being new the tape is worth the download.

Big Bucks

  1. Came From Nothing
  2. Can’t Trust A Soul
  3. Don’t Play With Me
  4. Get It Out The Trenches (Feat. Lil Durk)
  5. John Snow
  6. Never Go Against The Family
  7. Steph
  8. Turning 22