Sasha Go Hard Makes America Ratchet Again

Sasha Go Hard kicked off the fourth quarter working. Yesterday, the Chicago based rapper debuted her highly anticipated EP Make America Ratchet Again.

Though only a six track effort, Make America Ratchet Again leaves nothing to be desired. Versatile flows, story telling and female empowerment, Sasha Go Hard employs it all with a glorified hood life theme.

Every girl who has ever lived in a less than stellar neighborhood and even those who haven’t can find something to relate to on Make America Ratchet Again. Perhaps this EP is what hip hop needs to be relatable.

Make America Ratchet Again

Sasha Go Hard is Gettin’ Some

All too often artist in Chicago get a bad reputation for not giving credit where it is due, today that’s far from the case. This afternoon Sasha Go Hard paid homage to Shawnna by debuting her own remix to Shawnna’s 2004 hit “Gettin’ Some.”

Undeniably one of Shawnna’s most memorable songs Sasha Go Hard’s version won’t easily be forgotten either. Though only 12 when the original “Gettin’ Some” made waves, 25 year old Sasha Go Hard certainly put her lyrical dexterity and versify on display, using several flows over the three minute track.

The remix is hosted by DJ VDub and God Henry receives credit for the cover art.

Sasha Go Hard Presents Nutty World 3

Sasha Go Hard released her most recent effort Nutty World 3. The lastest installment to the saga that started in 2013, made its debut on Halloween. 

Hosted by another Windy City resident, DJ Armani’s, Nutty World 3 reestablishes Sasha as a staple in Chicago’s ever popular Drill music. Following in J.Cole’s footsteps, the 24-year old is the only artist who contributed vocals to the mixtape. She also recruited some lesser known producers for the 10 track project, ensuring the success of this project rides solely on her lyricism and name.

Sasha Go Hard- Nutty World 3

  1. Pull Up (Produced by Young Haz On The Beat)
  2. Whole Lotta Money (Produced by Cash Bag Beats)
  3. Rider (Produced by Cash Bag Beats)
  4. Purple Girl (Produced by Cash Bag Beats)
  5. Against Me (Produced by AV)
  6. Buck With Me (Produced by Cash Bag Beats)
  7. Mafia (Produced by JD On The Track)
  8. Yeah Ho (Produced by Young Haz On The Beat)
  9. Beast Mode (Produced by Cash Bag Beats)
  10. Only Bad Bitched (Produced by Daki Daw Me