Drake’s More Life Playlist

After leaving fans on pins and needles all Friday, Drake finally realeased More Life Saturday, March 18th. 

Described as a playlist rather than an album, More Life is nearly an hour and a half long. The playlist’s 22 tracks are a combination of all kinds of songs and interludes. Some tracks feel like experiments, while others feel like extensions of songs from previous albums. 

Production and features read like a lists of who’s who in the music industry. Kanye West and PARTYNEXTDOOR lent both, while Travis Scott, Quavo and Sampha were among the vocal talent and 40, Boi 1da and Ninteen85 were a part of the production effort.

In typical Drake fashion there’s champagne, partying and past relationships. He takes time to poke fun at the ghost writing accusation, mentions his split with Jennifer Lopez and samples her “If You Had My Love.”

Stream More Life here.

Tory Lanez’s Two Piece Special

While everyone is talking about “New Year, New Me,” Tory Lanez said new year, new music. The Toronto native released not one, but two mixtapes to kick off the 2017, The New Toronto 2 and Chixtape 4.

The New Toronto 2 is a fusion of hip hop and r’n’b to which Tory Lanez lent vocals, lyricism and production. The 13 track mixtape features A$AP Ferg and Rick Ross. Production on the effort was a joint effort from some well known names including C-Sick.

Chixtape 4 is exactly what the name insinuates, something for the ladies. A compilation of Tory Lanez’s renditions of some of the most memorable songs from the early 2000’s, r’n’b certainly did not get cut off in 2016. Chixtape 4 has 12 tracks and features from Georgia born crooner Jacquees and Nyce.

The Canadian born triple threat can boast of two solid mixtape so far in 2017, setting the bar for the duration of the year. Both mixtapes are available to be streamed or downloaded now:

Meet Mouse Sucks

Mouse Sucks is in a league all his own. The Canadian born rapper and producer has an eclectic style, certain to make him unforgettable.

The Toronto native released his self-produced EP, colorfully entitled JustatethebootyandIfeelgreat. The EP in typical Mouse Sucks fashion is a crazy combination of flows over ever original beats. The first visual from the project is called “WaitingonthatxtfromPervana”.

Describe as “a love song of sorts for the songstress Pervana”, the songs is without a doubt something original. The visuals were filmed by Capitol Ode and edited by Mouse Sucks.